Register Online Today


A Directory of Fellowship Programs in Regional Anesthesiology/Acute Pain Medicine

Physicians applying for a fellowship program in regional anesthesiology/acute pain medicine must be currently enrolled in, or have completed, an accredited anesthesiology residency program. Each individual program may have additional requirements such as medical licensing.

The information published here has been supplied by the individual institution. To submit information or to update existing information, please use our Online Form

Your feedback is always welcome. Please contact the ASRA Executive Director with any comments or suggestions.

Collaborative Decision Date Agreement

This Program adheres to the Regional Anesthesiology and Acute Pain Medicine Fellowship Directors Group's "Collaborative Decision Date Agreement". This agreement mandates that no candidate will be required to accept or decline an offer from any participating Fellowship Program prior to the first weekday in September of the year the offer was made.

The participating Programs hope that this initiative will improve the application process for candidates. Please review the individual Fellowship Program listings to determine which Programs participate.



- Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
- University of California at San Diego
- University of California, Irvine
- University of California, San Francisco
- Stanford University Medical Center
- Keck School of Medicine, University of Southern California
- Harbor-UCLA


- University of Colorado Denver School of Medicine


- Yale University School of Medicine, New Haven, CT

District of Columbia (Washington, D.C.)

- Walter Reed National Military Medical Center


- Jackson Memorial Medical Center
University of Miami
- The Andrews Institute Surgery Center
- Mayo Clinic
Mayo School of Graduate Medical Education
- University of Florida College of Medicine


- Emory University Hospital

New Hampshire

- Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth


- University of Illinois at Chicago
- McGaw Medical Center of Northwestern University
Adult and Pediatric Regional Anesthesiology Fellowship


- University of Iowa
- University of Iowa Health Care


- Kansas University Medical Center
- The University of Kansas Hospital


- Ochsner Medical Center


- Johns Hopkins Medical Center
Johns Hopkins University
- Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
-  University of Maryland


- Boston Children's Hospital
- Massachusetts General Hospital
- Brigham and Women's Hospital


- The University of Michigan


- Mayo Clinic
Mayo School of Graduate Medical Education


- Washington University, St. Louis, MO

New Hampshire

- Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
Dartmouth Medical School

New Mexico

- University of New Mexico
- University of New Mexico Health Science Center

New York

- Columbia University/NYPH Medical Center Columbia University
- Cornell-New York Presbyterian Hospital
- Hospital for Special Surgery
- Montefiore Medical Center/Albert Einstein College of Medicine
- Mount Sinai Medical Center, Mount Sinai School of Medicine
- NYU/Hospital for Joint Diseases
- St. Luke's Roosevelt Hospital
Regional Anesthesia Fellowship

North Carolina

- Duke University Medical Center
- University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Regional Anesthesia Fellowship
- Wake Forest School of Medicine

South Carolina

- Medical University of South Carolina


- Hospital: Cleveland Clinic
- Ohio State University Medical Center
The Ohio State University


- Oregon Health & Science University


- University of Pittsburgh Medical Center (UPMC)
Fellowship in Acute Pain Medicine & Regional Anesthesia
- Drexel University College of Medicine
Fellowship in Regional Anesthesia and Acute Pain Management
- Thomas Jefferson University


- Vanderbilt University Medical Center


- Unviersity of Texas


- University of Utah


- University of Virginia


- University of Washington's Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine
- Virginia Mason Medical Center


- University of Wisconsin Hospital and Clinics


- Dalhousie University
- University of British Columbia
St Paul's Hospital
- McGill University
- University of Alberta
- University of Toronto
- Toronto Western Hospital
- University of Ottawa
- University of Toronto
St. Michael's Hospital
- University of Toronto
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
Members Only
Lost Password?
SIG Members
What's This?
Sign Up Now
Dues Renewal
Update My Profile
Resident/Fellow of the Year Award
Feedback Corner
Follow us on...
ASRA on Facebook
Linked in Twitter

©2014 ASRA | 239 Fourth Avenue | Suite 1714 | Pittsburgh PA 15222 | Phone: 855-795-ASRA (toll-free - USA Only) +1 412-471-2718 | site map