Call for Nominations: Presidential Scholar Award

The Presidential Scholar Award recognizes members who have demonstrated outstanding scientific and sustained contributions to regional anesthesia and pain medicine in the last 10 years.

Members are asked to nominate mid-career, qualified anesthesiologists whose research has had or will have meaningful impact on the clinical practice or scientific direction of regional anesthesia and/or pain medicine.

The Presidential Scholar Award is presented annually at the ASRA Pain Medicine Annual Regional Anesthesiology and Acute Pain Medicine Meeting in spring or the Annual Pain Medicine Meeting in fall.

The Presidential Scholar Award is for recognition of an individual’s work. Individuals may only receive the award once. Nominees must be actively involved in research and academically accomplished, able to demonstrate a track record of high impact publication and have built a significant body of work on a topic relevant to regional anesthesia and/or pain medicine, 15 years or less post-training, and active, regular members of ASRA Pain Medicine.

ASRA Pain Medicine is seeking nominations for the 2024 award cycle.

Nominations must be received by January 15, 2024.

Make a Nomination  Learn More