Celebrating 100 Years of Regional Anesthesia


On the occasion of the 100th anniversary of the founding of the first American Society of Regional Anesthesia in 1923 by Gaston Labat and colleagues, ASRA Pain Medicine is conducting interviews with past leaders and others who have made a significant contribution to the fields of regional anesthesia and pain medicine. Please share using #ASRASpring23 and #ASRA100. Learn more about activities at the 48th Annual Regional Anesthesiology and Acute Pain Medicine Meeting.


Dr. Quinn Hogan

Dr. Brian Ilfeld

Dr. Michael Stanton-Hicks

Dr. Brendan Finucane

Dr. Michael Mulroy

Dr. Richard Rosenquist

Dr. Tony Wildsmith

Dr. Henrik Kehlet

Dr. David Brown

Dr. Oscar de Leon-Casasola

Dr. Nigel E. Sharrock

Close Nav