ASRA Pain Medicine Update

Past Graduate Student Award Recipients

Jan 29, 2021


2019 Graduate Student Award Recipient

Adlai Lilburne Pappy, II, AB
Principal Investigator
Emory University School of Medicine
Atlanta, GA

Research: A Retrospective Survival Analysis of Checkpoint Inhibitor Treated Cancer Patients Having Received Opioids Concurrently

Co-Investigator: Vinita Singh, MD

Mentor: R. Donald Harvey, PharmD, BCOP, FCCP, FHOPA

2018 Graduate Student Award Recipient

Desmond H. Fung, BSc
Principal Investigator
MSc student in Pharmacology
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Research: Evaluation of Local Anesthesia in Mice Produced by Quaternary Lidocaine Derivatives

Mentor: Stephan K. W. Schwarz, MD, PhD, FRCPC

Close Nav